love spread

hulpster

Hello,

I recently did a love spread for myself to clarify a current situation with a guy. The spread made sense in giving me advice about the person I had in mind, but as I am new to tarot reading and really just learning the significance of each card, I would love to hear your interpretations of the reading.

I have provided a context below the reading in case you would like to know this. I would like to hear your interpretations without knowing this though.

thank you !

1. Where I stand: Page of Cups
2. What's crossing me: Six of Wands
3. Where the other person is standing: Two of Wands
4. What's crossing him: Two of Cups
5. How I think things are: Ten of Swords
6. How he thinks things are: Knight of Cups
7. Advice for me: The Tower
8. How things are for him: The Fool
9. How are our energies flow together: The Emperor
10. Outcome for me: The Empress
11. Outcome for the other person: The Hierophant
12. Result as a couple: Queen of Cups

Context: The person I was thinking of in this reading has been a friend of mine for a few years. The friendship developed into something more last year, but instigated by him, it ended abruptly. ALthough we never spoke about why things ended, I feel instinctively, that there was a misunderstanding and he felt that I was not interested and so he pulled away. Things were rekindled again earlier this year, but after dating for a couple of months he told me he wasnt' ready for anything serious. We decided to remain friends (although this has been hard!). I have always felt that he wasn't really saying what he felt, and that perhaps it was a fear of being hurt that was stopping him. We have seen each other since the 'break up' and there is certainly a connection.

Sulis

Moderator note

Hi hulpster,

Welcome to Aeclectic and to Your Readings :).

We have some posting rules - they are at the top of Your Readings or HERE.

Please go through the cards in your reading and add your own interpretation.