Tarocco Mitologico

Shade

So I have a quandry fellow tarot enthusiasts. I am a decoted student of Greco-Roman mythology. I've been studying it since I was 7 years old. I even like the old Ray Harryhausen movies and Disney's Hercules no matter how much they put their own personal "spin" on it. So of course my rabid love of tarot has prompted me to purchase the Mythic Tarot, the Olympus Tarot, the Renaissance Tarot (uses loads of mythic imagery), and the Etruscan Tarot. Just the opther week I was minding my own business happy as a clam when I ran across the Tarocco Mitologico by Amerigo Folchi on tarotgarden.com. Now... as with other decks by Folchi it's gonna be pretty expensive... so kids... do I go for it? Does anyone have this deck and just love the crap out of it? I have enjoyed the other myth decks but none has ever made it into particularly high rotation.

Dark_angel

Go for it!

If you really like it and really want it, go for it! As long as it's not too expensive. You don't have to use a deck everyday for it to be a treasured purchase; I never use my Vertigo for readings, just meditation and study, and I love it to bits. I don't know how expensive this deck would be, but if you feel you would benefit from it, or even just really really want it, indulge your shopaholic tendencies! xxx

Cerulean

If you want to save for it...

Here were my reasons:

1. My first Folchi deck because after I looked at the Mark Filpas review, I was well-informed at the colors, ideas and suits. It has an English-Italian booklet (see number 4), beautiful colored backgrounds with collage papers and fine illustration work when I was studying portraiture, life drawing and interested only in Greco-Roman mythology.