How to handle people who have ignorant views on Tarot

Freyja of V

I know this might stir some emotions, but I am curious what all of you think about this topic.

I have been learning and reading for a couple of years and only my husband and my mother know. Oh, and my hair stylist.

My husband's family is Catholic and can be judgemental (one has nothing to do with the other) and he doesn't want them to know (and I agree) because they will say it's satan's work and they will judge me. Especially because I am not religious at all, nor is my husband, but they don't believe he means it. As far as my family, I don't have much, so N/A. I haven't told my friends so it doesn't ever get back to his family. I can't take the chance. It sucks that I can't share.:mad: Edit: I am not at all concerned or worried about it, just curious if anyone else has similar stories.

Questions:
How have any you handled this if it came up?
Do any of you hide the fact that you read Tarot cards?
Has your reading Tarot caused any problems with friends/family members?

I'd love to hear other stories. I can't take advice because I really cannot tell them. I have known them for 20 years and I know I can't, so thanks anyway in advance. Freyja