Celtic Cross for Someone Experiencing Difficulty

Anne_23

Boyfriend says he feels like they're going through a tough time personally. Intense dreams, erratic sleep, can't get out of their head, and says they feel like they are replaying the concept of death and dying. Not suicidal but going through a madening energy and difficult time which seems to have come out of nowhere. For example, his dream last night had to do with his grandmother (who passed earlier this year) calling him for comfort and him coming to her but feeling unconcerned of her passing, as in uneffected by sadness or loss. He is Scorpio and prone to being stuck in his head. Though said this feels different and more intense than usual.

Told him I would pull a celtic cross and used two decks. One for main energy and one for clarifying. I am a tarot novice and wanted the practice.

Would love help with interpretation and if there is anything I'm missing or glossing over. Especially because this is my boyfriend and I don't want to be biased. I see a lot of fire! A ton of wands and major arcana. Seems to be a spiritual transformation and fairly major in his life.

1. Present position: The Emporer with Knight of Wands
Ares, Leo, fire and fire
Emporer representing a masculine and physical energy of being responsible for one's actions and reason to sort through what does not make sense. No wonder he seems stuck in his head. Combined with the Knight of Wands, I would guess this has to do with reasoning through all the dreams and thoughts coming to him and actively transforming it into some sort of spiritual energy or transformation. Knight being a more immature energy than the King, I would gather that he is feeling a bit uncontrolled in this process. He seems like he is trying to control his thoughts rather than letting them be.

2.Immediate influence: 10 of Wands with King of Wands
Saturn, Saggitarius (both) and fire (both)