Knight of Swords & Ace of Cups as Outcome

ChairmanMeow

Feedback would be great!!

I did a 3 card reading for a friend who recently broke up with someone (he broke up with her). For the future outcome of their relationship she got Knight of Swords. I read this as fast moving, possibly hasty/reckless decisions. I pulled Ace of Cups as clarifier, which is about love and big emotions.
I think this could be interpreted as there is a possibility of a quick, possibly hasty, reconciliation.

I am new to this, so any feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks!!!

IndigoWaves

It's hard for me to imagine the Knight of Swords as a reconciliation; it really isn't a kind, considerate, forgive-and-forget sort of energy. What seems more likely is that sharp, even downright nasty words will be released at some point... If this card represents the guy, he may become irritated by emotional entreaties from the ex (Ace of Cups), whether they're direct or indirect, and wind up telling her off... Or if your friend is the Knight, she may grow impatient as the ex avoids partaking in her feelings and desires (Ace of Cups), finally "snapping" at him/whoever else happens to be around... Another possibility is that this guy will swing back for a heartless "hit it and quit it" (Knight of Swords) that leaves her flooded with tears and still longing for love (Ace of Cups).

ChairmanMeow

Indigowaves -
I really appreciate your insight. I like your interpretation of the AoC as the ex and her emotions. I didn't think of that until you said it. I was trying to place the emotions on the sword. I really have difficulty with how the cards can interact with each other.

IndigoWaves

I was trying to place the emotions on the sword. I really have difficulty with how the cards can interact with each other.