court cards, whos who?

lynn

hi, im lynn, im still alittle confused on who is who in the court cards.i am still new at understanding and reading cards, some books ive read have told me to go by someone horoscope, and some by the picture on the card compare to the person. i get confused trying to dertermin who is who in my readings. for example: im a leo (queen of wands, but when i look at all the queens, im drawn to the queen of swords,ive read the personalities of the queens and im drawn to the queen of wands, so in my readings, who am i? also; i need help determining the 2 men in my life, { my husband and my ex-husband""we have a daughter, so he still a part of my life, my problem is"this part is a little weird" both men are scorpions, brown hair, hazel eyes. so when i do a reading i dont know which is which? i took out the king cards and looked at the pictures and read the personalities and i came up with my husband as a king sword and the ex as the king of pentacles.is this the right way to dertermin whos who, and my daughter, cancer, aurbun hair, hazel eyes, knight of cups.any and all advice would be grateful.lynn

Marina