North Node

souljourney

When I had my chart done online I noticed something called North Node. None of the few books at home have anything about this. What does it represent? How significant is it?

Here is my chart if it helps... (the house the planet is in is the last number)

Sun 19 deg Gemini 11
Rising 12 deg Leo 1
Moon 16 deg Sagitarius 5
Mercury 1 deg Cancer (retro) 11
Venus 17 deg Gemini 11
Mars 22 deg Gemini 11
Jupiter 29 deg Leo 1
Saturn 22 deg Aries 9
Uranus 25 deg Virgo 2
Neptune 24 deg Scorpio 4
Pluto 20 deg Virgo 2
North Node 16 deg Aries 9

Thanks for the help. I have soooo many other questions too, but not even sure how to ask, where to begin.

The Dreamer

I've found the book "Astrology for the Soul" by Jan Spiller to be very useful. It is entirely about the north node.

(I'm no expert, though, and I'd also like to learn more about it. So far in my study of astrology it has seemed to me like the most important element of my chart- like and overriding principle which tells a person what they should be moving toward.)
I wonder what others' opinions about the north node's significance is.

Fulgour

from AstrologyCom.com

THE LUNAR NODES

The body of the "energy dragon" is the fourth-dimensional path of
the Moon by declination, as she weaves her web around the earth.

The Dragon's Head (North Node):

Aspects to the North Node concern or affect relationships to prevailing
trends, attitudes and opportunities. The Dragon's Head represents your
karmic objectives in this lifetime. It points the way towards soul growth
and evolution.

click on this:
http://www.astrologycom.com/nodes.html
if you get an AD click "skip this AD"

Minderwiz