The Enneagram and the Tarot

Skysteel

I know the Enneagram is not a tool for divination, yet I still find it useful to choose an Enneagram Type and meditate on its 'energies' (how it manifests itself, how it flows into certain other Types etc.) - after all, the Enneagram sets out to describe archetypal patterns in humanity, and isn't that the ultimate focus of many practices of divination? Also, the Enneagram makes sense to me, but the Tarot is less clear; I can see the faintest glimpses of wisdom in the Tarot and was hoping by linking the cards to the Enneagram I could clarify said wisdom. I guess I'm a total newbie with the Tarot and a shameless Enneagram junkie...

I was just wondering if anyone could see any link between the spiritual side of the Enneagram and the cards of the Tarot. The main problem seems to be that the Enneagram is fundimentally '3-based' whereas the Tarot is fundimentally '4-based', or at least binary. The Runes (the Elder Futhark) are '3-based' and '4-based', so perhaps that is a better starting point...

Maybe I should start with the suits:

Cups = Emotions = Enneagram Types 2, 3, 4
Swords = Intellect = Enneagram Types 5, 6, 7
Pentacles = Body = Enneagram Types 8, 9, 1

2 of Cups = Healthy Type 2? (Love)
4 of Cups = Average Type 4? (Longing)

Enneagram Type 2 and Enneagram Type 4 are naturally linked, so that might work...anyway, that leaves Wands, which sort of goes with the Aggressive Types - 3, 7, 8...

Any thoughts are appreciated!
- :)

The Dreamer

Well, you've found another shameless enneagram junkie here. (5w4).
I've been using tarot for nine years and I'm nowhere near the comprehensive flowing sort of knowledge of it that I've gotten from studying the dynamics of the enneagram.