person's free will. Rings worn there could thus have a
detrimental influence. Necklaces affect the personality,
earrings discernment and perception. Bracelets affect your
freedom of choice, thus gems of tranquility and protection should
be worn on the wrists. Belt buckles affect the wearer's vital
forces; turquoise, for instance, is a relaxing, balancing stone
whereas carnelian (a translucent reddish stone) promotes
protection and endurance.

I've noticed something weird. I always wear some rings; in particular one with an incredible aquamarine which matches with a pendant and the other with a Lighting Ridge black opal. They are both sized to my third finger. The best way to wear them, when I feel them better, is the aquamarine in the lift hand and the opal in the right. If you consider my profession (I'm a pro musician, a choir and orchestra conductor.) it makes some sense, right? Aquamarine for the creative impulse (it's a receptive and "inner" stone) and the black opal for the creative manifestation (opal is the musician's stone, it helps you to be in touch with the public).

Bluemanticore

Gaby, that list brings up something to me that is a little freaky. I just happen to wear an amethyst ring on my left little finger. In my Tarot of Gemstones and Crystals, the amethyst is the stone on the Death card, the card of change, ending of one thing to start another. A perfect match with your list saying the left little finger is change.

peridot

Wow Gaby, that is soooo great. I never even thought of my fingers before! Or why we choose to wear certain things and change them at certain times. Thank you for bringing this up. I’m really going to think about this and maybe make some adjustments. :)