Aeclectic Tarot
Dedicated to the diversity and beauty of Tarot since 1996

· Tarot Decks   · Tarot Meanings   · Tarot Forum   · Home

Tarot Decks Tarot Card Meanings Free Tarot Readings Forum Community What's New

Aeclectic Tarot Forum > Beyond Tarot > Astrology

Welcome to the Aeclectic Tarot Forum!

We are the oldest and largest Tarot forum community on the Internet. If you have any questions about any aspect of Tarot or using your cards, or you just want to connect with other Tarot enthusiasts, you've found the right place!

Registering your account is completely free, and allows you to post, share readings, search, view extra boards and more.

Hope to see you in the forum soon!

lunalafey 
Citizen

Taurus vs. Capricorn

I work as a bartender, so I interact with alot of people.
I had one of my regular customers, who is a Taurus, say that Capricorns are Taurus wannabees....I had to say, 'How so? What makes you say that?'
She started in with stubborness and I said both are naturally stubborn.
It was a disscussion that I wanted to continue, but she got really defencive and said that we would not see eye to eye on the subject and did not want to talk about it. -well! I was not rude, did not deserve auch an attitude.
I wasn't trying to change her opinion, just share mine.
Regardless, I ended up being amused.
I tried to see where she might have come up with that opinion of Capricorns.
I see that both signs have alot in common, stubborness being one of them.
But the signs are very different as well. Some things that seem common, such as the Caps need for stuff and the Taurus' comfort with fine possessions are rooted in two very different fields. The Capi is practical with what they 'collect'- tools and such things that can be used, and the Taurus just wants it because it's pretty.

So what is my question?
Does a Capricorn want to be a Taurus?
{Cuz I think it's the other way around!