what? mini decks?

MareSaturni

Hi!

Well, i was browsing through Amazon.com and i noticed there are many decks called 'mini' decks. They are smaller versions of the 'normal' decks. And they are cheaper.

I didn't know this 'mini' thing even existed until some days ago (thanks to Betty aka smokey :p), because i don't believe we have something like that here in Brazil. If we do, i've never seen it. But i got curious...i have small hands, so although i *can* shuffle big decks the mini idea doesn't sounds bad at ALL. And cheaper...some are 10 USD cheaper!

But how are the images or the card? I mean...can you see anything? Or they are so small they almost make no difference?
I imagine the bigger version have prettiest images, but talking about 'buyable' decks (since the big version is more expensive)...what do you think about the mini ones? Worth getting? Pretty pictures too? I've read some are 3 1/2 x 2 inches (and i'm not good with inches, but i can get the idea)...

Just some opinion ;)

:TPW Yuko

HearthCricket

I don't own any, yet, but hope to get one or two. The ones I have seen are very small-about 1/4th or 1/5th the size of the regular deck. To be honest with you, though some may use them for readings, I was just going to get one for the "cute" factor and maybe take a picture of one of my stuffed animals reading cards! (I collect little things, like little tea sets, little mice, etc.) But I have heard people say they actually use them!

lunakasha

HearthCricket said:
To be honest with you, though some may use them for readings, I was just going to get one for the "cute" factor and maybe take a picture of one of my stuffed animals reading cards! (I collect little things, like little tea sets, little mice, etc.)

Hee hee....please make sure to post those pics for us, OK??? ;)