Which version of the Marseille deck is this?

Citrin

I've never used a Tarot de Marseille before, but I found a very cool one on an Ebay kind of site. I tried to find it on Aeclectic, but no success... I know we got some Marseille-pros here though, so help me out.;)

Here's the pic: http://images.tradera.com/540/16602540_1.jpg

lunakasha

Well....I am not exactly a "Marseille expert" (LOL)....

But this is the Fournier edition....which was recolored, and happens to be the only Marseille I have at the moment. I find the coloring very nice, but others prefer the more "traditional" colors, so it is a matter of preference.

:) Luna

Citrin

Ah yes, I was wondering why the colours were so vibrant and "happy" when the Marseille usually has such an ancient look to it. Thank you very much for the help. :)

lunakasha

Citrin said:
Ah yes, I was wondering why the colours were so vibrant and "happy" when the Marseille usually has such an ancient look to it. Thank you very much for the help. :)

You're welcome....:)

Here is another "recolored" Marseille-type deck I recently discovered....
again, I really prefer the coloring of this deck to the more "traditional" primary colors of the historical Marseille decks.

http://tarotpassages.com/beginners-lb.htm

I posted a thread to see if anyone has this one, but got no response. *shrugs* Anyway, it is on my amazon wishlist for the time being....

lunakasha

I agree, mythos....

I have seen the Marsella (78-card version) in person, and it is gorgeous! Lots of gold, and the colors are nice....much "softer" than most Marseille decks. I have not seen the majors-only version, but it sounds lovely!

Rosanne