Goddess Tarot - Differences

Antharias

Hi!

im a beginner but i was studying the deck and read about the changes of names, so here's my question:

Even if the names, meanings, etc are changed, will be the same if you use a book about tarot (traditional) or will be better if you use the book from the set? are there many differences? or is just the same?

Druidess_Fianna

I can see this person asked this question quite a long time ago, 2005, but I'll answer it now as it's a pretty valid question.

For this deck, I would use the book that goes with it. You can technically use a basic Rider-Waite interpretations book, but you'll miss out on the theme of the deck. Part of buying a deck of a particular theme is to study that topic. Also, the interpretations for this deck are pretty straight-forward, in my experience. The other thing I would consider here is that I'm not sure how much of this deck is based off of the RW from a really technical standpoint. The author is an artist aside from this tarot deck so I'm sure she put a lot of creativity into this deck that go beyond just the straight RW interpretations. I just put the following in a thread about reversals, but it applies here too so I will post it again...