The Guilded Tarot / Beginner?

Samadhi

I'm just now becoming interested in Tarot and was wondering if The Guilded Tarot would be an OK deck to start with ... from what I can tell - it has a lot of the traditional symbology in it. I'm just not that crazy about the Rider-Waite cards and am drawn to this one.

Thanks,
Brooke

TarotGirlJess

Hubby got this deck. he's a beginer. he saw it and KNEW it was the one for him. It is very accurate for him and he loves it. he is a beginer and as i said he has no problems reading it at all.
TGJ

ben bailey

a little advise from someone new too

if you fell conected to the cards then buy them they are perfect for you..i recently bought a deck by going to the book store for some reading matterial i felt really drawn to the cards and it has proven to be the best deck for me and i am very new to the world of tarot....i bought The Celtic Tarot

blessings to all

ben

Genna

If you feel drawn too it...go ahead.If you want more symbology later,you can always get the Hanson-Roberts´.

earth mama

I'm new as well. I have the Gilded Deck and I love it. I actually find it easier to read with than the Rider-Waite probably because it's more visually appealling to me.

leftovercrizack

The first deck that I ever used was the Enchanted Deck and it is still my favorite today. Choosing the right deck depends on the person Youll know it when you find the right deck for you.

Emily

I too like the Gilded and think it would make an ideal beginners deck. It follows basic RWS symbolism but you also have the Gilded book.

If its a deck that is drawing you in, then you should be fine with it. You can also check out all the cards from this deck from Ciro's website :)

Little Baron