Fairy Tales Spread #6: The Four Dragons

ArwenNightstar

I realized that I need to put this into a book. So I went on a fairy tale hunt for fairy tales I wasn't familiar with. This is my first attempt. It is a Chinese Fairy tale. I will post the tale as rewritten by me in a response here. Would love to hear what you think of this.

This is a very simple spread in that it is only 6 cards.

The Four Dragons Spread
A Fairy Tale Spread
Overall theme: Doing good for the sake of doing good

Sometimes we have to tackle a problem in several steps. From the Chinese tale of the Four Dragons, I offer this problem solution spread.

~~~6~~~
~~~2~~~
1~~5~~3
~~~4~~~

Card one is the Pearl Dragon (The Zhujiang aka Pearl River): The Pearl Dragon sees that there is a need.
Card two is the Yellow Dragon (The Huanghe akaYellow River) : The Yellow Dragon identifies the problem .
Card three is the Long Dragon (The Changjiang (Yangtze) aka Long River): The Long Dragon shows you where to go for help.
Card four is the Emperor: The Emperor is the block. Here is what you have to defeat to solve the problem.
Card five is the Black Dragon. The Black Dragon is the risk-taker. Here is the risk you have to take to remove the obstacle to your problem.
Card six is your change. In this tale all four dragons changed into rivers. How will your involvement in this problem change you?

The Fairy Tale Tarot Spread Series:
Mirror Mirror #1
Big Bad Wolf #2
Rapunzel’s Tower #3
Sleeping Beauty Relationship #4
Princess On The Glass Hill #5

ArwenNightstar

The Four Dragons -- A Chinese Fairy Tale

As promised, here is the tale

The Four Dragons
Many moons ago, there was no water on earth save for the Eastern Sea of China. In this sea dwelt four dragons. They played together in the sea. Their names were Long Dragon, Yellow Dragon, Black Dragon and Pearl Dragon.