Page of Swords

aquanesha

I need help with interpreting this card in the relationship in general position of a spread.

Please help me thanks :)
aqua

aquanesha

Thanks

I will try harder to figure it out. I know it's a difficult one.

Purple Myst

I hope I can help, although I'm still learning. I drew this card as a card of the day this month and it is indeed a difficult card.

My intuitive feeling about the Page of Swords card was that it's about waiting on what's ahead of you, and being ready to tackle it when it arrives.

tarobones

pages and aces

There is an online course which I studied when learning tarot, http://www.learntarot.com in which Pages and Aces are linked in meaning. For example, the Page of Swords is linked to the Ace of Swords. The page is a messenger. The message: manifest the power of the Ace in your life/situation. In the course the Ace of Swords is about strength, truth, justice. The Page is a messenger, the message: be truthful, be strong, be just. IT's a simple approach to link the two together in this way, and I have used it ever since. Just wanted to share one theory. BB, Michael

Al Si'ra

I see this card as being aware of what's going on around you-..and you are ready to give the response the situation deserves..
You are ready to receive and send back..No emotions or illusions involved..you can see the picture with perfect clarity and evaluate things from a very umm..judgemental perspective..that does not mean you are going to be fair or you have to be fair for everyone..no i don't think so..but with this card you have your rules and you are ready to apply them without hesitating a second..This card has a strong presence-just like ace of swords as mentioned...
This page is a bit insensitive in my opinion...it can mean hearing-saying harsh truths-if reversed ill-dignified talks etc..
In Rider Waite deck i see this page as almost saying "come forward if you dare and make my day"..as if he is ready to chop heads off with that sword lol..