Converse with the Dead

Daniella

How can I converse with the dead? Is there any safe way to do it? Is there a specific spread that I can use to communicate with them?

Dwaas

Hi Daniella,

Could you please tell us a bit more of your experience with tarot and your purpose to converse with the dead? For me your question is a bit out of the blue sky. I don't have any experience with tarot and contact with the dead but I would defenitely be hesitating to jump in your question with all kinds of answers. But that may be me.
Blessings

Daniella

My Grandfather

Well, I would like to contact my grandfather who passesd a few years ago, due to cancer. Through the time he was sick and in a nursing home, I hardly got a chance to see him by myself and before I could he passed away. I never got say the things that I long to say to him. I've been studying Tarot and spreads for five years now since his been gone. And I just had a thought about contacting him and tell him all things that I never got a chance to say.

Crystelle

If you believe that the dead can be contacted you might consider writing a letter to him and *wishing* that he hear the letter. I think that our relatives can hear us and sense our thoughts and feelings without special summoning or rituals. Not everyone would agree. If you're looking for some kind of response I suggest you see a medium because there are a lot of things that can go wrong if you decide to use a ritual you don't understand.

WalesWoman

If you decide to use a medium... do some research... there are so many frauds out there. I desperately wanted to contact my dad after his death, but it never happened and I don't think I would want to try now, just in case I accidently drew in something I do not want or need.

I don't know this for certain, but I do think the spirits of those we love watch us and can hear us and sometimes contact us when we need them, in various forms.