Aeclectic Tarot
Dedicated to the diversity and beauty of Tarot since 1996

· Tarot Decks   · Tarot Meanings   · Tarot Forum   · Home

Tarot Gallery Tarot Card Meanings Free Tarot Readings Tarot Books Community What's New

Aeclectic Tarot Forum > Tarot > Talking Tarot

Welcome to the Aeclectic Tarot Forum!

We are the oldest and largest Tarot forum community on the Internet. If you have any questions about any aspect of Tarot or using your cards, or you just want to connect with other Tarot enthusiasts, you've found the right place!

Registering your account is completely free, and allows you to post, share readings, search, view extra boards and more.

Hope to see you in the forum soon!

raki_h 
Resident

Smile Lovers, 2 cups and 10 cups

Can I ask something and I am very new to the tarot journey. Can the cards above ever mean anything else but reconciling of past relationships. When it comes up continuosly using various relationship spreads?

Is there another interpretation?
raki_h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2006 Limited time only: Chat live with a Tarot reader now and get 50% off!     Top   #1
Nuncle 
Citizen

Hi raki_h. Welcome to Aeclectic Tarot. I hope you enjoy your stay.

These cards certainly could indicate other things. What they mean depends in part on whether the cards were pulled together as part of a spread or individually at different times.

The Lovers can be about making choices or about unions of various kinds. The 2 of Cups is a new beginning, maybe a reconciliation, but it's about emotional union and duality. It can be about falling in love. The 10 of Cups is the "you've got it all" type of card. This is a crad that comes after meeting or reconciliation, I think. It shows familym fullness, completion, satisfaction. But I think it can also be a bit illusory: a rainbow is an awfully difficult thing to live up to; what's on the other side of the rainbow, is it wish fulfillment; and as a 10 it is also transitional.