saturn transits

isthmus nekoi

I've another inquiry - again, all help is appreciated :) ...

I know that there's a lot written about Saturn returns, but what would the significance of other Saturn-Saturn aspects be?

I ask b/c I have a Saturn-Saturn square coming up and it doesn't look very pretty. I wouldn't think much of this except that I've been in the midst of some serious psychic overhauling for a long time (since '99) and I'm expecting the end result to be *major*. I feel like I'm waiting for the end of the world (or more accurately, working and working and working towards it!!)....

lunalafey

the astro experts here at AT have changed my opinion of squares. I was one to think that all squares are difficult. But this is not the case. Some are the little nudge that is needed to accomplish. The houses these aspects are in have alot to say about how you can use this transit to your advantage. I'm just learning about houses, so someone else will have to give more detail.
you say "working towards it" which is what Saturn does....work towards....

AquarianGoddess

Hi Isthmus,

Oh that Saturn again!! He just bugs mostly everybody!

Before I give you my opinion, please tell me the sign and degree of your Saturn. From one of your previous posts, you stated that you have Saturn in Libra, thus, you should be (or did) experiencing the Saturn trine Saturn. Saturn doesn't enter Cancer (the sign that squares Libra) until June, 2003.

Regards,
AG

PS....also, if you don't mind, tell me what house Saturn rules in your chart (meaning the house where Capricorn is on the cusp.)

isthmus nekoi

you guys rock!

Wow, thanks for the quick replies!

lunalafey,

I've only dabbled in astrology, but I agree that the aspects can't be pigeon holed into 'good' aspect or 'bad' aspect :) So many symbols in our time have been treated this way, it's hard not to get swayed into either the positives or negatives of a symbol!

AG,