Aeclectic Tarot
Tarot Cards & Reviews Free Tarot Readings Tarot Books Tarot Card Meanings Forum Archive

advice for a newbie learning tarot with this deck?

> Aeclectic Tarot Forum > Tarot Special Interest > Tarot Study Groups > Individual Deck Studies > Gilded Tarot

Resident

rainbowmoon 
Resident

advice for a newbie learning tarot with this deck?

I am a newbie and am using this deck. Has anyone else learned to read tarot cards using the gilded tarot deck? did you find it easy or difficult?

could anyone suggest some easy exercises for a beginner? I am using the book that came with my cards but looking for some others too. thanks so much!
 Need help? Get your live Tarot Reading now      Top   #1
Resident

Faithfully29 
Resident
Smile Me too

Hi rainbowmoon,

I'm also a newbie too. I just bought this deck today. I've had my eye on this deck the first time i previewed it here on aeclectic, the artwork impressed me and the colors are so vibrant. I went to the book store and looked on the top shelf and there it was. So i can actually say this is my first tarot deck. I have alot of oracle decks from Doreen Virtue. I am wondering if this is a good deck for beginners, if its easy or difficult. Let me know how its working for you rainbowmoon.

Faithfully29
 Need help? Get your live Tarot Reading now      Top   #2
Citizen

Star-Willow 
Citizen

Hello rainbowmoon, I have the Gilded and found this thread a huge help

http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=27174

Good luck on your Tarot journey
 Need help? Get your live Tarot Reading now      Top   #3
Citizen

Cactus 
Citizen

When I first got this deck I loved it so much and realized that any newbie could use this deck provided that they like the style.

I've heard some people say they didn't think it would be good for a beginner but I think it's a perfect one if you can connect with it.
 Need help? Get your live Tarot Reading now      Top   #4
Citizen

rhombchick 
Citizen