Camoin Method - Example for Analysis - Marina #1

MareSaturni

Even though i am a Marseilles beginner, i decided to try the Camoin method. I believe it'll help my studies. I originally used the Universal TdM, but i don't have scans of it unfortunately :(

My question is a real one, one that i'm curious to know about. This semester, my university class is the one responsible for a semestral magazine published by the university. I'm a journalism student...a non-excited one, i must admit. Anyway, i ended up responsible for the graphic part of the project and although i like dealing with graphic things well...i never did the layout of an ENTIRE magazine before. I'm nervous about it, so my question was what to expect of my first work with a full graphic project.

Here is my layout:

marinacamoin01.jpg

A link in case the image above doesn't open: Marina's Example #1

˜*˜

Here is my take:

L'Ermite in the past makes much sense, since it shows i was avoiding much social contact. I was avoiding talking, exposing my ideas...you know getting attention. I don't get 100% along with many of my classmates, and that adds to my fear...if i screw anything, i know some of them will blame me and all.

L'Amoureux in present...i don't think i really get this one. It seems like i'm still choosing between accepting or not this work. I'm doing that...sorta. Although i believe it's too late to give up now...

The future is La Force, reversed. Oops, problems in the future. I think it means i'll lack of inner strength to deal with the 'lions' - my classmates - and i'll feel very weak and unprotected.

Now, the extra cards i added. The solution for La Force problem was Le Mat/Le Fou. I think it's telling me not to take everything so seriously - not even my classmates, since they are as unexperienced as i am. I see that Le Mat is not struggling with the lion, like La Force...he's ignoring the dog that's ripping his clothing, and walking forward. Let the creativity flow came into my mind.