Court Cards as Events? Please help a newbie

Simple

Hi,
I'm new to tarot and I'm using Sun and Moon tarot deck. Since it's a cross of RWS and Thoth tarot, I'm confused with the meanings for court cards. Their images are simpler than RWS and have less symbols than Thoth so I'm pulling my hairs on imagination. From most resources, they're interpreted with Thoth's meaning for the court cards (b/c they're labeled almost the same as Princess/Prince/Queen/King). However, I can't find meanings for events? I know for RWS, Page typically means news or message and Knight typically means travel. What about Princess and Prince since they seem to be different? Both Queen and King are accomplishment, then what would be their differences besides masculinity vs femininity?
Please help me or point me to the right direction.
Thank you everyone in advance!

exmuse

Hi,
I'm new to tarot and I'm using Sun and Moon tarot deck. Since it's a cross of RWS and Thoth tarot, I'm confused with the meanings for court cards. Their images are simpler than RWS and have less symbols than Thoth so I'm pulling my hairs on imagination. From most resources, they're interpreted with Thoth's meaning for the court cards (b/c they're labeled almost the same as Princess/Prince/Queen/King). However, I can't find meanings for events? I know for RWS, Page typically means news or message and Knight typically means travel. What about Princess and Prince since they seem to be different? Both Queen and King are accomplishment, then what would be their differences besides masculinity vs femininity?
Please help me or point me to the right direction.
Thank you everyone in advance!

Why are you using a Thoth like deck if you are a beginner? Is there a particular reason you chose that deck?