different spreads??

magipixie

Hi all,
I just started learning tarot.....literally, last week! When I introduced myself here I got some good references for reading reversed cards...thanks for that. Today I'm wondering about different spreads, I know Celtic Cross and the three card spread. I was just wondering where to learn more and if there are purposes that certain spreads suit better than others, or if the energy of the person or situation will just tell you which spread to use. Can you tell I'm just giddy with all the questions and ideas and general good juju learning tarot has provided me with. Anyhow, if you can help a hatchling get off the ground I would appreciate it.
Blessed Be, Pixie

Major Tom

Actually, you're in the right place to find a variety of spreads. :)

Please feel free to ask all of your questions.

Why don't you start simply by reading the threads on this board?

Doing so is bound to give you even more questions. :laugh:

wavebreaker

Well, first of all there's this forum! ;)
If you're looking for a spread for a specific situation, e.g. relationships or work, try searching this forum. There have already been a lot of spreads posted, so you may just find what you're looking for. If not, feel free to post asking for a spread for the specific reading you want to do.

Personally, I have a few favourite spreads that I've collected, either from books or the internet or from people here on the forum, that I've written down in my tarot journal. If these don't work, I make up something myself that's more fitting for the situation.

However, if you're still learning, it might be a good idea to stick to just a few spreads for now. Trying loads of new spreads might be a bit confusing. But that's a personal thing of course, if you feel comfortable with trying new spreads, just go ahead! ;)

Trogon