General public readings: table & booth privacy questions

Ruya

Hi everyone, I'm looking for a smaller, lighter alternative to the card table I've been lugging around the last couple of years. I found these and the size & ease of set up is appealing, but I wonder about stability. Do any of you use this type of table?

http://www.officemax.com/office-furniture/tables/folding-tables/product-prod3280066#nomodal

http://www.amazon.com/FlashFurnitur..._indust_9?ie=UTF8&refRID=0AX3WXB0WYDBK5RJQTZE

My second question is does anyone have suggestions on an inexpensive way to create a bit of privacy or the illusion of privacy at a booth with other vendors nearby? I'm doing a large indoor event in May (8am-5pm, whew!) where vendors will be within a few feet of each other. Past events I've done always put me off to the side away from other vendors, so this is my first time adhering to a set area and with others in proximity. I'm allowed to set up a pop-up tent or market umbrella, but due to size and/or cost neither seems feasible. Any suggestions?

rainboweve

What about getting a tri-fold poster board? You could leave it down when people are walking by and then put it up to create privacy whenever you are doing a reading. They shouldn't be expensive either, maybe around $5 USD.

ETA: Oops, forgot to say, I don't have any experience with the smaller tables.

nisaba

I read everywhere from private corners of new age shops to open tables in busy cafes.

You might think there's no privacy in the latter, but once someone sits down, the space around us becomes our own. And surrounding noise (sound of service, talking of other customers) becomes a part of the veil of privacy.

Privacy really isn't an issue - as soon as a reading starts, it's just you, the client, and the cards. Everything else ceases to exist.

Ruya