Hypothetical question. Same spread different query?

pinkpurple

Ok.... I've been wondering for a while, do you always ask the person having the reading ( in my case friends as I'm still a beginner / slow learner!) what question they would like to ask the cards? I do but when reading for family they often do not want to impart information on the question they want answering.
Obviously at times they may ask for a relationship related question or other, giving you a vague outline of thier query. What if someone does not want to part with information and just wants a reading done - say a celtic cross.

You draw the cards and lay them out. How do you read when you have no idea of the question?
Hypothetical scenario, neither questioner will give any info to the reader :
Lady one has a reading regarding an errant partner and wants to know if she should stay with them.
Lady two is looking to move to a new property soon and wonders if the house she has found is the right one for her to purchase.

How would the reader be able to give a clear and accurate reading if the same cards have been drawn? Surely you could only give a vague account of the situation as knowing the query would ensure your answers were much more specific?
I know some people are very reluctant to part with information and expect the reader to do everything! Others want to fill in all the gaps which can hinder the reading immensly as they leave you nothing to give or simply confirm what they are saying!
As a 'learner' I would really like some help on 'cold' readings when the questioner wants an answer without giving a question to you to work on .

Thanks

Pinkpurple xx

lilangel09

There's nothing wrong with being vague at first. You learn as you go along. Sometimes, you have to ask about something when you feel something more specific or something comes to you. You never know if you don't ask. You never know if you don't try. Sometimes you'll be wrong, but at least you tried.