I'm looking for a more detailed weekly spread?

MystiKatt

Hi! I was doing 3-5 card daily spreads. I like to get an idea what's ahead at work (co-workers attitudes, how I feel, how I deal, day in general) and what's ahead in my personal time.

As of late, I've been having time issues. Work is long and busy, when I get home I have the usual plus it seems like someone always wants/needs my time. I end up being exhausted and I can't get into the state of mind I need to be in to read-or even lay out the cards. In the morning I feel rushed.

I'm looking for a spread that I can do for the week that's more than a card a day but less than thirty-five? I'm not sure how to phrase the questions or I'd just make one. I was thinking hoping that someone else here must have a spread along these lines...one or two card readings are harder for me to relate to at the end of the day.

If anyone has any ideas I would be eternally grateful! I'm still a beginner so doing regular readings is very important!

Thank you in advance!!

rwcarter

There's a list of indexed weekly spreads in post 5 of the Tarot Spreads Forum Index sticky Note at the top of the forum. Not sure if any of those are what you're looking for though.

Quickly off the top of my head you could try this:

123 - Monday
456 - Tuesday
789 - Wednesday
147 - Thursday
258 - Friday
369 - Saturday
159 - Sunday
357 - Overview of the week

Since your focus seems to be more along the lines of work I started with Monday, but you could just as easily start with Sunday and end with Saturday.

You could also post in the Collaborative Spread Creation thread and we can try to come up with something.

HTH,
Rodney

MystiKatt

Thank you so much for responding-and so quickly!!

I did look at the index, I always look there first-ordinarily I find what I'm looking for.

I guess my problem is figuring out the best way to phrase the questions I have. I have to compact them, that's the best way to describe it.