Ironwing Tarot: The Magician

Mi-Shell

The Magician:
To me, this card is the most evocative one in the deck.
For a long time I pondered if I should dare and write a little as to why.
Let me try:
Most of you know, that I was raised and have always lived within a shamanistic worldview and that not only my artwork reflects that but that I work as a shaman in my community.... (read more about that in the Teaching tent...)
Now this card:
I KNOW, what it is like, feeeeels like to be that being depicted here.
I was exactly that in more than one occasion and will be so again- iffff I am not so right now- to a certain extend......
(sitting - right now at the keyboard, bringing these words to “paper” is the part that alienates - feels “different” from the archetype on the card.....
Can’t explain it better....)
The little long haired girl in the bottom of the card = me: little, ordinary, where I came from... AND the 4 elements that shaped me into what I am now:
Earth = my connection to Mother Earth and all my relations = animals, plants, rocks and the sacred interconectedness of it all
Fire: the torture and pain that forged me, burst my mind/ soul open to perceive visions
Water: The water of tears, of love and healing I received from my teachers, when I started to study the shamanic path as well as the waters of emotion flowing freely from me towards my clients as Born of Water opens the gates, lets the sacred flow cleanse and heal - -once me, now them.........
Air: Sacred breath, sacred void through which to fall, to rise, to tumble to fly as my Miahanit arrives to guide me towards yet another vision.

: The right side of the person on the card. = The “Woman in the Mirror”
The tonal = mundane everyday ordinary me, that sits here, writing this...