More than one spread for same topic.

randa80

Okay, I've been reading for a while and looking for the answer to my question, but haven't yet found it. Maybe it's out there but I just haven't looked far enough. Hopefully someone can help me. I am new to Tarot card reading and am a little curious about using different spreads to answer the same question. Is this okay? I didn't know if you should only ask your question once and that's it or if it was okay to use different spreads to answer this question. I started out with the Celtic Cross and am having a little trouble figuring out what all the cards mean in their certain position. Would it be okay to ask this same question again, using a different spread? Can someone please give me an answer? Thank you,
Miranda

Mimers

Miranda,

Hi Miranda, and welcome to Aeclectic!

You can use whatever spread you think fits the question! We have tons of them here in this section. You would be surprised how many folks here don't like the CC. There are also some here that would say that as a beginer, you should start out with a smaller spread. Perhaps a 3 card spread. You can create any meaning you want for the possitions. Past, Present, Future. Mind, Body, Spirit. I found as a beginner that the smaller spreads are much better until you get to know the meaning of the cards.

Take Care,
Mimers

bec

Miranda,

:( now I cant give you the link, (cause hubs still reseting the server) - but here is a suggestion (see if I can remember them all by heart)

Use 3 cards, and only 3 cards. (The same 3 cards for all readings that is). To see the cards in different angles, and that way cover your question, read them in different sentences - like:

The past is bringing (card1) to the present, and the present is filled with (card2), though the near future shows (card3)

This is your role of the situation (card1) and this is the others role in the situation (card2), this is what you need to know about the situation (card3)