New to Tarot

Luce

I just bought a Hanidl deck and I am looking for a spread that will give me a got amount of information. So if anyone can send me some information about this deck and a good spread and some pointers about reading tarot that would be GREAT!!!

Thirteen

I don't know of any spread particuliarly good for Hanidl. It's a lovely deck. Isn't there a book that goes with the deck?

If you're completely new to Tarot, head on down to the Tarot Basic's section. It was created just for beginners. Just follow the order of the cards.

If you're already on top of the cards and what they mean, then examine this section (go back 180 days and read posts on the 2nd page as well as this one) for various spread ideas.

This has been a public service announcement :)

piccolo

Hi Luce,

I've been studying Tarot for about 3 months now. One of the most helpful ways I've found so far to help me learn the cards is to shuffle and pull one card of the day to think about.

Good luck and good fun to you

raeanne

Luce,