Page of cups is following me!

AsamiSato

I have had the page of cups come up 3 times in the past few weeks, twice in the advice place. (the first time I was asking about how to improve productivity/work ethic and the second time I was asking about how I should approach completing my dissertation... which are similar questions although not exactly the same).

Today, I did a 3 card reading: present situation, next 3 months future, 4-12 months future (just kind of general, what do I need to be aware of, no specific area of my life). The present situation came up as page of cups reversed.

It seems to me that this is an indication that I should focus on or improve or change something related to a page of cups energy; or maybe that something having to do with the page of cups is missing from my life? I am fairly new to Tarot (I have been teaching myself and reading for about a year now), and the face cards still give me a lot of trouble.

I have been reading explanations about what the page of cups means, but nothing is clicking as the answer. Some more info about me: As I have alluded to, I am working on my dissertation right now, and I have been feeling decently creative and it feels like a pretty good first draft is coming together. I like my work a lot, but am pretty terrified about my prospects in the academic job market. In terms of relationships, I have been feeling like I am in a place of renewal, like I am admitting some emotionally unhealthy habits I have (e.g. having a 'victim' mentality unnecessarily, lashing out at home when I am frustrated with work...) and working to improve. I have a 9 year old stepdaughter and our relationship is decent; we have our struggles but lately things have been good, better than usual.

Does anyone have any thoughts about what this might mean or how I can figure out what it means? Am I reading too much into this (like should I not be relating these 3 readings to each other in this way)? Any help would be appreciated! :)