Page of Wands as Soulmate

Pink_lipstick

Hello everyone,

I am a Tarot newbie, and I've been mostly playing with the cards by reading for myself. Now, as someone who is single I have this habit of asking my cards who my soulmate is/will be. :) And I do this with the full deck, without singling out just court cards, so it's obviously not a very serious approach. Now of course different non-court cards have popped up, but when it comes to the courts - the card that most often comes up is the Page of Wands.

Now...given the fact that I am 34, it's so confusing to me to get this card to represent my future soulmate. And it's almost consistently that this card comes up for this question. Aren't pages supposed to be really young? Also, the type of personality that this page embodies seems totally the opposite of me. I am a Virgo, slow-paced, sensitive, emotional, self-reflective, think-before-you-act type of person. For the life of me I can't imagine how I would get along with hyper, over the top, fiery wands energy. I get tired just reading what the Wands are all about. Although I have to admit that I do have this playful nature and also like to explore when in the right company.

So can you guys help me in how to interpret the Page of Wands in this context? If you were in my place, what would this card tell you about your soulmate? Blessings

nisaba

But you're not asking about a lover, spouse or lifetime lover - you're asking about a soulmate.

A soulmate is any soul you have a deeper than normal connection with.

It might be a child, a grandchild, a long-term pet, a friend.

Sometimes they're even the people who give you the most problems in life - it is in those cases their soulmate-agreement with you to trigger your darker side or teach you how strong you really are.

WalesWoman