Personal Experience with the Devil as a Person

Lucille

I'm sorry if this is in the wrong place. Despite being a member for a year now, I'm still learning the ropes here.

Has the Devil card ever appeared to be quite literal-negative- in a reading regarding someone you know?

I had a reading regarding two men who used to be in my life and one who will come soon enough; the Devil was spot on in describing one I no longer speak to. He was everything negative you could say about this card. From manipulative, abusive (emotionally and verbally), to possessive, he was all of these with a glob of stalker on top. His way of yanking the chains was to spew a long line of false accusations, especially when he saw me talking with friends. This man made my life hell for nearly a year because he could and no one above him would reprimand him- they all took his side. This all happened in a professional environment (we did not date and he was one of my authority figures), in which I admired him initially until his true colors began to show. I am not the only person he has behaved so callously towards. There is a long list of women who have complained about him and have found others afraid to go against him.

The reader who pulled the card representing him also pulled the World card before the Devil. What I remember most was her warning me to stay away from him and wishing I had consulted her a year and a half before. I understand the two cards together and am not questioning the reader's interpretation. I am just wondering if the Devil has come up for anyone else in such a way?

Chiriku

I belong to the school of thought that sees the Major Aracana as life lessons, greater spiritual examples or truths, rather than individual people.

That said,