Queen Of Wands

Missy

Hello:),
I'm new at doing Tarot Cards,so maybe one of you can help me out with this question;).ok,What dose the "Queen Of Wands"stand for?And I've heard that some of the cards have "Physical Apprance"is that true?see,I'm too new for Tarot cards*lol*:-D,I hope one of you can help!Thanks;-)

Melissa*Scorpio Queen*:D

january

Hi Missy -

I see the Queen of Wands as someone who walks into a room and commands a presence. She's confident, energetic and enthusiastic yet keeps a certain degree of grace about her. She's charming and people like to be with her - they may even want to BE her. I think these qualities can formulate the sort of "physical attractiveness" you read about because it is, after all, what one has INSIDE that counts!! The Queen of Wands reminds me of Julia Roberts, she's one that exudes a magnetic glow from the inside. Without that glow, she just wouldn't, 'shine' as much. Would she be as "beautiful" if she sulked all the time and had a low self-opinion? I don't think so! (Queen of Swords? Hillary Clinton!) These are just my opinions... hope it helps!

~ january

Mojo

January, very good description... I agree with you on a lot of it. But you can't forget the flip side. The Queen of Wands can be harsh and demanding. Sometimes she's an outright bitch.

She's also not adverse to using her sexuality to her own advantage, even to the point of manipulation.

All of the court cards have their dark side - the Queen of Wands just seems to have the biggest extremes.

blumoon

in the rider waite deck the queen of wands is the starsign leo, i see the queen as confident and ready for a challenge when upright but suffering from low self esteem, not feeling up to her usual kicking butt self when reversed :)

Major Tom

Oddly enough, I've always thought the Queen of Wands had red hair and was Aries. }>

Can't disagree with any of the other comments though...

faunabay

No, that's your girlfriend you're thinking about Major Tom!!
hehehe