Reversed Cards?

Aquarian21

Okay I am new to the tarot and I was wondering what exactly do they mean by a reversed card?

Is this when I pull a card and its upside down?

lol I know I sound so stupid but I really need to know this.

Aquarian21

Wow and I have been turning the cards back around...

Okay I could have sworn I fixed all the cards right side up.... Do the cards turn on its own?

lol

star-lover

Aquarian21 said:
Wow and I have been turning the cards back around...

Okay I could have sworn I fixed all the cards right side up.... Do the cards turn on its own?

lol

LOL at turning them back around - that's fine, i do that, its up to you if you want to read reversals, many dont, and many say if youre a beginner probably best to get some practice with just the upright meanings as trying to do reversals can make it more complicated for you

If you have them all upright and shuffle them straight you wont get any reversals, but if you swirl them around on the table in all ways for instance some will come out upside down and some upright

Aquarian21

star-lover said:
LOL at turning them back around - that's fine, i do that, its up to you if you want to read reversals, many dont, and many say if youre a beginner probably best to get some practice with just the upright meanings as trying to do reversals can make it more complicated for you

If you have them all upright and shuffle them straight you wont get any reversals, but if you swirl them around on the table in all ways for instance some will come out upside down and some upright

Thanks for your feedback... but if the card is a reverse and than I turn it right side up, would my reading still come out accurate?

star-lover

for me accuracy comes with practice, getting to know what each card means to you while bearing in mind the traditional meanings, trusting your intuition when it speaks and see how it goes - as a beginner i would tend to not try do reversals but thats just my view