Spiritual protection

NightQueen

Which crystals would you all recommend for spiritual protection? What is the best way to clean crystals i'm new to crystals my self i do use some but now i want to go more in depth with expanding my knowledge on all the crystal and their energies, is there a crystal for clairvoyance?

Sophie

NightQueen said:
Which crystals would you all recommend for spiritual protection? What is the best way to clean crystals i'm new to crystals my self i do use some but now i want to go more in depth with expanding my knowledge on all the crystal and their energies, is there a crystal for clairvoyance?
That's three questions ;) I'll deal with them in turn:

1. In general, all black/slate stones are good for protection, spiritual and otherwise. E.g. black onyx; black tourmaline (a favourite of mine, but very strong, I don't use it on the body, only on the environment); black obsidian; hematite (made up of iron ore) - it's a very yang stone, good for when you are feeling weak; jet - this one is traditionally used against curses and other negative energies; galenite (made up of lead ore) - it offers protection if you work with magic; graphite (this is made up of carbon, same composition as diamond) - a grounding stone.

Any stone with black veins in it, like rhodonite, will also have protective, grounding effects on top of the other effects of that stone. Other spiritually protective stones are amethyst (because it appeases emotions) and peridot (associated with the heart chakra - it works well in combination with labradorite if you use labradorite to visualise and protect yourself).