Spreads without predicting?

romanticdreamz

Hi all,

Wanted to ask whether anyone could suggest a spread for me that could give me good general reading or even also answer specific questions but without any predictions... (I'm not one for fortune telling and predicting the future and so on.)

I'm fairly new to tarot but open to small or large spreads really. I have adapted one spread to change the future card to one which indicates "things you may have to work one for the future" but the spread itself can be quite confusing... (I saw it in a book somewhere but have no idea what it's called now... *blush*)

Thanks!

Lain_82

maybe you can adapt spreads like the celtic cross by changing the outcome or near future card for something that you might find better....

3 card spreads are also great for all sorts of purposes, on the forum you can find a lot of them that don't really talk about future.....

I like one that takes the colors of the traffic light: -1: red light, -2: yellow light -3: green light. it can apply to all sort of situations and be very general without needing you to predict the future.

If I see anything else I'll let you know.

:)

Disa

How about changing the outcome card to be called an "advice" card?

romanticdreamz

Thanks for the replies so far. I'll be doing some more searching on index as well.

An advice card could be great. Will give it a try later on today!

Sammie

Often times, I use this simple little spread:

1. What you Have
2. What you Want
3. What you Need

Then if you are feeling brave you can draw a 4th card:

4. What you Get

Lately, I haven't done the 4th card very much as sometimes it isn't fun to know the future and I've had some too accurate results. So, I just do the 3 cards.

This spread is nice because you don't need a question. I've had some very good insights with it.

I did a really interesting reading with this spread and the Vanessa Tarot on my blog.

Sebavin