Stone to counterbalance high cortisol-levels and stress?

Embla

I am looking for a stone that would be effective in dealing with high cortisol-levels in the blood due to long-term stress. Since I am pretty new at this I am making wild guesses here.... Would amethyst or pink rose quartz do the job? What would be a good way to work with the appropriate stone to relieve stress? Apart from making significant lifestyle changes, which of course is priority number one, no need to mention that. Grateful for any input I can get! Thanks in advance!

Sweet Irish Angel

Hiya

Embla :)

here are a few suggestions,

amethyst - this is a calming stone which will help balance you mind body and spirit, will help you find inner calm and wisdom so maybe worth a go!

pink rose quartz - is a love stone it helps feel love and peace at deeper levels, heals emotional wounds and promotes inner well being, if you have been drawn to this stone i feel you should get it for yourself.

others I would reccommend are:

Blood stone - Relieve feeling of anxiety and fear. Alleviate stress by encouraging creativity and increasing inspiration.

Citrine - Helpsyou cope with stress or emotional challenges. It will raise self-esteem and encourage positive outlook.

Smoky quartz - will releve stress and it disolves negative energies and promotes positive outlook on life.

rutalised quartz - is live an anti depressant stone, it lifts your mood and releases anxiety and fears.

Lepodolite - one of my favs!!
Induces calmness, a tranquilizing effect against stress and negative emotions, helps to recognise your need for making changes in thinking and behavior patterns. - I feel this would be a wonderful stone for you :)

there are so so many that could help, but I feel these are the best to start with!
hope they help

TheOld

Hello,