Tarot Card Kings, Knights and Princes

KiNoRonin

Awens to All:

I have been studying the Magicka School's Lesson on Astrology and the Tarot and the Lesson I am studying shows that there differences between the Rider/Waite Decks and the Wang/Cicero Decks.

In the Rider/Waite Tarot, the Higher Court Cards are called Kings, Queens, Knights and Pages. In the Wang/Cicero Tarot, their Higher Court Cards are called Kings, Queen, Princes, and Princesses.

In the Lesson, it states that Meanings of the Rider/Waite King Cards correspond to the Meanings of the Wang/Cicero Prince Cards. And the Rider/Waite Knight Cards (which is the equivalent of the Wang/Cicero Prince Card) corresponds to Wang/Cicero King Cards.

The only Tarot Deck that I have that uses Princes and Princesses instead of the Rider/Waite Knight and Pages is my Light and Shadow Tarot Deck, so I will be writing an analysis of how the Meanings Correspond between my Rider/Waite King Cards correspond to my Light and Shadow Prince Cards. And I will be writing an analysis of how the Meanings of my Rider/Waite Knight Card correspond to my Light and Shadow King Cards.

I have done this as my Research Project for the Lesson that I am presently studying for my next Magicka School Advance Tarot Exam.

Here is the Paranormality.com's Meaning for the King of Cups:
"Divinatory meaning
Upright - A person who commands respect, but not love. A man of business or law, considerate and responsible. He is kind but ambitious and a skilled negotiator. He is a born manipulator, someone who has arrived in a position of power by the use of brain as opposed to brawn. He avoids taking people into his confidence and often works in secret or behind the scenes. He is a seeker of power, with hidden motives, often distrusted or feared by those around him."

Here is an exerpt from my Kim Huggens Tarot Course on the King of Cups: