Thoth draw with Unicursal Hexagram

Grigori

This thread is going to sound like it belongs in the "My Readings" section, but if you bear with me till the end, hopefully you'll think this is an OK place to post it.

I've been studying Thoth deck lately, and started doing small readings on day-to-day things to get some practice in. This morning I decided to do a "daily card" which I don't usually do (cause by the time I'm awake enough to do it, I'm at work :) ).

While shuffling I had the idea "I bet I get the Unicursal Hexagram".

So I shuffled, cut and tried to draw a card. Turns out I drew two cards by mistake (they weren't stuck together, just my finger got both)

Unicursal hexagram (of course you saw that coming) on top of the Princess of Swords.

I've never used the UH before, and don't have any assigned meaning for it. I advised myself to look out for anything unusual, and try to be clever about it.

The thing that happened today: I was asked to interview for a part-time position I've been eyeing off for some time. It would be very little hours, but will be tutoring students in my profession (and something I'd very much love to do). I took the advice on being clever, and asked someone I know who may will have the opportunity to put in a good word for me do so.

So I've assumed the UH relates to this quite unexpected event. But I'm wondering why this card specifically would come up, instead of perhaps Fortune, or even a Disks minor, or really any other card.

Am I way off base on thinking the UH relates to this offer? If not I'd love to hear comments on how people compare this card to others in the deck.

There's a few threads about on how people use this card. I guess I'm wondering in relation to my day (or just generally) why is this card more applicable than another? What is it that makes it different than the other cards?

HenryLee