Trying to decide where to go next.

Lalande

Hello!

For a (hopefully brief) history, I'm 6 months into a 2-year Canadian holiday visa that allows me to have full-time work. My current living arrangement is in a rural-ish area about two hours north of Toronto by public transport where I'm staying with a friend's mother and a few housemates she has to keep her house less lonely. I'm becoming rather depressed as I feel I'm making no progress and believe it's time to move on, but I'm torn between looking for work in Toronto and sticking out the grueling commute until I find a place of my own or starting from scratch in Ottawa. I have intentions of applying for permanent residency next year, so I put down some cards to gain some insight as to the positive and negative of making each move and what the outcome would be regarding my application if I were to be in either place. I'm still relatively new to tarot, so this was done with a Marseilles deck (it was my first deck and a gift) but with RW meanings ascribed to them. Feel free to tell me off if that's no good :)

Toronto (choice one):
Positive: Ace of pentacles
Negative: 10 of cups
Outcome: 4 of wands (clarifier: 7 of pentacles)

Ottawa (choice two):
Positive: 4 of cups
Negative: The Devil
Outcome: 6 of wands (clarifier: Judgment)

My interpretations: