what is the best deck for pathworking?

billythekid

Hello everyone,

I'm new to tarot and I'm quickly trying to order a new deck before christmas. But I don't know which one to buy. I'm not looking for a deck for reading. I'm looking for a deck for pathworking, astral projection or clairvoyance purposes. Would the radiant rider waite deck be suitable for this, or would I need another type, like the morgan greer? I also want one that is popular and has been used by many people..

Any suggestions would be highly appreciated.

thankyou

seedcake

If you want a deck which would be perfect for this kind of work, you should pick one which seems to be very close and personal. When I started Tarot almost two years ago, I bought many decks (I must admit, I'm a collector), but none were deep and personal enough. Not long time ago I found my deck niche for better spiritual development. So I'd say, find what is in your personal taste. And remember, the first deck can be not enough. I hope I wrote down my point. It is in 100% from my personal experience so it doesn't need to work like this with you. But it's good to keep it in mind :)

Zephyros

"Pathworking" can mean many things. Some define it as meditation with the cards, others define it as working with the paths of the Tree of Life. What are your aims?

billythekid

"Pathworking" can mean many things. Some define it as meditation with the cards, others define it as working with the paths of the Tree of Life. What are your aims?

I want to be able to step into and enter a card. I want to be able to experience the realm inside of one of the major arcanas, and then eventually use it to work on the paths on the tree of life. I just can't decide which deck to buy. Some decks have images that I find very evocative and mesmerising, but I am not sure if this deck is compatible with teachings in the western magickal tradition. i