Would you prefer astrology or tarot ?

sunstallion

I just have a curious question because I dont practice astrology-it's hard for me. If you have to choose one, would you prefer astrology or tarot ?

If you prefer astrology, why ? because if you are at a psychic fair or talk in front of large group of people, can you answer a quick question without knowing the person's birth information ? also, can you predict like what hurricane is going to hit what region ? or will the US engages in war against Iran or North Korea, you dont have Iran or North Korea's birth information, and can tarot answer this question (btw, I am not a tarot expert)?

dadsnook2000

Some comments, some answers

Astrology requires an event as a basis for a chart. An "event" can be a birth chart for a person or for a country, but it can also be a current event which establishes something new or out of character. Let me give a few examples:

A new person comes into your life tomorrow at 1:15 pm. You don't know your own birth time or any information about this other, new person. You can use the date and time of this meeting to cast a chart and use it as a relationship chart -- into which you can, if you know how, read yourself, read the other person, and read the possible interactions between you both. You can also look at transits and see what is likely to happen in the following days, weeks and months that could influence this meeting.