Zodiac Star Signs Vs. Only Personality Traits

iAmRiotEyes

I have very little experience with this but I'm wondering if, for example, I draw a Court card or a Major, and it stands for a person... How often do you find that the person who it represents is the associating star sign? Or do you find more often than not that the card focuses more/ only represents the persons characteristics/ personality traits and not the zodiac sign/ planet signs? What would be the more reliable interpretation?

I know there are circumstances where my intuition would lead me to the correct answer but I'm wondering because if I was giving a reading and someone wanted to know who this person or that person is, I'd like to be able to provide a close to precise answer.

(Sorry if this is a silly question, I'm still learning.)

rwcarter

I think each and every one of us channels each one of the court cards at some point in time. So I would see the Court card as how that person was acting at the time or in the situation and not worry so much about the zodiac sign and whether or not it matches the person.

Thirteen

Zodiac for "mysteries"

I have very little experience with this but I'm wondering if, for example, I draw a Court card or a Major, and it stands for a person... How often do you find that the person who it represents is the associating star sign?
If you're using the card to signify a person--someone you know or are reading for, like, you're asking about your boyfriend/girlfriend, they can come up in the reading as any court card that suits them personality-wise and in relation to the question and reading. i.e. your boyfriend/girlfriend might be the knight/cups and/or the King/Swords might appear to signify your lawyer, etc.