I want to use my Black Mirror again.

EmeraldMaze

I want to use my black mirror again, but the last time I used it...it seems that a not so nice spirit came through it. Or something like that. I just wrote a huge page about what happened, but all of my text deleted itself for no reason. Hmm. I shall try again.

I am fairly new to scrying, and I've done it on the fly with random objects such as my bath water and what not.

Anyway, I bought this beautiful black mirror about a month ago. It is the first object that I've owned that is dedicated to scrying. It was created to have a concave surface so that the owner can avoid staring at themselves while using it. I have seen some nice pictures in it so far...some pretty swirls of colors and the beautiful blue face of Krishna looking back at me. (I had to do some research to find out who it was...I am not up on Hindu religion, but I am fairly certain that it was Krishna.)

And one thing I would also like to mention is that when I use the black mirror, I have noticed that images bleed off. They don't stay in the mirror, and I can see things around me. It is sort of like a reality shift.

But then one night, I touched the mirror while practicing and I heard the loud sound of a rattlesnake come from the mirror. I cautiously put the mirror down, and even though I really wanted to drop it. I was freaked out, but I knew how much I paid for this mirror and didn't want to damage it.

Behind the mirror, I have a full body mirror. And when I looked up, I could see a woman standing behind me. She looked like me, but her presence felt heavy and scary.