check this dream_ the first I post

Alex

I worked as a teaching assistant last semester for a professor in my dept. and last week I had the following dream with him: he'd died in my home and I didn't know what to do with the body. I thought of calling 911 (the emergency number in the states) but I wasn't sure it was the right number to call. I wasn't sure, what to say to them. So I left the body in my apartment and went to school, where I asked some people what they would do with a dead body in their homes. They were not at all sure about what they would do so they all gave me different answers. I got all confused. When I came back home, I closed the door of the room where the dead man was, sat at the living room and I started wondering again, what to do, how long could I wait, until I decided, and what the consequences would be, if I waited too long? I wondered and wondered about that dead body and at some point, I woke up.

That's it. Any oppinions?

Alex.

zorya

i see the death of your professor, as symbolizing the death of your recent studies. what i mean is... you may be seeing that which you have been studying as something you either no longer have an interest in or as something you see as a dead end future.

so now what do you do? in the dream you ask others at the uni, what to do. you get conflicting information and that confuses you. the answer must be found within yourself alex. others cannot tell you what to do.

in the dream you wonder how long you can wait. what are the consequences. sounds like you are facing major decisions in your life and you fear that time is running out to make those decisions.

my advice would be to take some time off, by yourself.... to do nothing but think and decide... for yourself. the answer lies within.

Karenwhe

What was the subject that professor what teaching (in real life)?

An old so thought wisdom has died in you. Something that you perceived as wisdom died (an event in life has killed it).