McElroy's books

zephyr_heart

Hi everyone, some questions if you don't mind. Which of Mark McElroy's books (Absolute Beginner's Guide To Tarot, Taking the Tarot to Heart, What's In the Cards for You?, Putting The Tarot To Work) should I get first? I've been thinking to get one in two weeks from now. But I can't decide yet. They all looks as good as the other.

Anyone have any of them? Oh yeah, also, which of them is the "must have books" for beginners? And how long will it could take to finish exercising with each book?

Thanks&regards,
zephyr

shadowdancer

His books are excellent... I love his style and humour

I would say Putting the Tarot to Work is a worthwhile investment as is Taking the Tarot to Heart.

If I had to choose I would say Putting the Tarot to Work

Have a look on amazon at them all - you may find you can have a peruse of some of the pages to give you a feel for what you feel is right for you at this stage

Davina

Sinduction

My favorite is What's in the Cards For You?

Taking the Tarot to Heart is all about love readings, which I didn't know when I bought it. Since I have very little need of that, it isn't a helpful book for me.

The others I haven't read so I can't comment, but I really do like What's in the Cards For You.

irisa

I'd go for What's In The Cards For You? Chapter 3 sets out 30 experiments at one a day so if you follow his schedule it'd take 30 days :D You move at your own pace of course though so I can't say how long it would take you.

irisa :)

celticnoodle

well, if you go to the new age divination site, www.discountnewagebooks.com, you can purchase two of them at a discount price. and, I'm sure once you are there-you'll find many more goodies to add to your purchase.

Putting the Tarot To Work, your cost $1.99
Taking the Tarot to Heart, your cost $1.99