dream of leaking ceiling

BrightEye

I dreamt I was a student again - or maybe I was just living like a student but wasn't studying anymore. Anyway I lived in a huge student dorm and shared a room with another girl. I can't quite remember what happens, but I was talking to a girl about a book or something when I noticed that the ceiling just above my bed was leaking water quite heavily. It was all over my books and papers, so I moved them and went to alert someone. Outside I found that the ceiling leaked in other parts as well.

It took a long time before I found someone who felt responsible. The building was like a maze and I nearly lost my way. The person I found said there was nothing to be done as it was the weekend, but I protested and said that the leak was quite bad and I couldn't use my bed. But then I thought that I could always go home to my parents until everything was sorted out, and that thought calmed me.

When we got to my room, the leak had nearly stopped.

It was a strange dream. Part of me feels that I have outgrown some structures in my life and the dream reflected that, but I'm not sure what to make of the leak. Maybe my fear of emotions leaking out of me?

celticnoodle

BrightEye said:
I dreamt I was a student again - or maybe I was just living like a student but wasn't studying anymore. Anyway I lived in a huge student dorm and shared a room with another girl. I can't quite remember what happens, but I was talking to a girl about a book or something when I noticed that the ceiling just above my bed was leaking water quite heavily. It was all over my books and papers, so I moved them and went to alert someone. Outside I found that the ceiling leaked in other parts as well.
being a student suggests that you need to learn something important, as you move forward in life. the leaking water indicates that something is causing you distress or loss. It can indicate something you said in confidence to another is being 'leaked' out.