Very weird energy when waking up from very weird dreams

newlillith

Well...it is 3 am here. I have a garage sale to run in 5 hours and I'm sitting here twiddling my thumbs. That's because I've woken from another one of my strange dreams and can't get back to sleep. To be fair, I have WEIRD dreams in the summer. I think it's because most of my summers I have been a student, so I'm not doing anything terribly strenuous.

Anyway, I've had a few dreams now where in the dream I'm dying or I'm going on to Nirvana, or maybe falling asleep, or something transitory. Then I begin to fade out in the dream and I wake up very suddenly with prickly energy running up and down my body. It freaks me the eff out! The one I had tonight, I was looking at someone's tarot cards (on my bookshelf oddly). This person had just died. Someone else in the room, not sure who, said something about people who feel guilty about doing tarot start to see bad things when they die because they feel guilty about it. So then immediately I started dying in my dream and seeing the outline of malicious spirits, I was thinking--no, I don't want to see this, I want to see people I love as I die! That was when I woke up and felt that prickly energy running all up and down my body. I was a bit breathless too. So then I laid there and tried to convince myself I wasn't scared...I'm not scared....nope. I'm up with all the lights on and there is no going back to sleep.

Does anyone else have dreams like this? I talked to another AT member about this and she said she thinks I'm astral travelling. So I've tried grounding myself before bed. I also bought some sage incense and used that to smudge the bedroom. Last night I slept like a baby right after that.

Just curious if anyone else experiences this?