Seashell Runes

PulchraElectri

**Closed for now** I might open this thread back up later. Right now I have a big spell coming up and I'm trying to rest up for it. Saving my energy and such.

I just recently took a trip to the beach to visit my sister. While I was there I decorated a jewelry box to look like the beach. I put seashells on it that I had spent hours combing the beach for. I then took 24 seashells of nearly the same size and made them into runes. I have been talking to a woman who calls herself a sea witch. She told me that because I took the time to collect them and they come straight from the ocean that they'll have strong energy. I can feel it when I use them. They have such a playful beachy vibe to them. I can see the ocean and beach in my head when I use them. Anywho, I've only used them on me so far. I was wanting to try them out on others to get a vibe for them. Anyone interested in a rune reading? Bare in mind, I'm still somewhat new to this. But I will do my best :)

GotH

Sure! I'll take a reading from you. :) I live by the water too and have scried with wet sand with interesting results, you should try that too sometime.

Tell me anything. Thank you!

zannamarie

My niece and nephew sent me photos last night from their beach vacation so I'd welcome a message from the sea from you.

I'll give feedback and can read for you from my lake stones (stones I collected at a lake near where I used to live) if you want.

Marirowana

I love straight-from-nature energy! Must be great in combination with your own energy. You can test on me, too. I live next to the beach, shells have lots of interesting things to tell.

A general reading about this week? :)

Kristyjnh

I'm a little interested in Seacraft as well. I read a bunch about Sea Witchcraft, but I'm not so interested in spells (kinda a mainstay for Witches). Basically, I don't want to use the ocean for magick, just have a relationship with it.