De ja vu

MissChiff

I was in a house fire in 2009. I spent a year in the burn unit and the a year in rehab. Well since then I think in having a lot of de ja vu at least 15 times a week also my readings are crazy spot on. Any ideas? Why this might be going on.

MissChiff

Well I have really thought about this and I'm sure my reading has improved because that's all I had to do when I was laid up. Read and play with my cards. The de ja vu now that's really left me unsettled.

RiverRunsDeep

Hi MissChiff,

I'm not sure if this will help, but..... I was a nurse for just over 10 years
and worked mainly with cancer patients. Obviously not the same as a
burn unit, but I think that people who experience serious injury or life-
threatening illness come very close to the veil that separates our world
from the other side. My patients who were on the unit the longest became
"different" over time, more in touch with their own mortality, more self-aware,
and many times more deeply spiritual. Maybe this is what happened to
you on the burn unit? I would imagine this type of experience would kickstart
intuition into high gear.

I am not sure if de ja vu is related to intuition. (?) Maybe you could journal when these incidents happen to see if there is a rhyme or reason to them.

danieljuk

Hi MissChiff, I am sorry to hear about your fire and burns :(

I personally believe that certain things in our lives can cause us to have more synchronicities and I include that with Deja Vu. When people have a life changing event, they often become more open to themselves and their spirituality. Many people find religion or beliefs to help them then. As well as a life changing event, I think using divination and being open and exploring your spirituality also causes this.